Isle of Bute Angling Association

Association News

AGM & Prizegiving Night

Posted on February 26, 2017 at 1:40 PM

The Isle of Bute Angling Association held their AGM and prizegiving night in The Moat Centre on Friday 24th February.


Prize winners were as follows;

Kane Trophy- Davie Lyons

Rae Trophy- Scott Clark

Calder Cup- Martin Deighan

George Morrison Cup- Scott Clark

Smith Trophy- John McInairnie

Sinclair Memorial Shield- John McInairnie

John McPherson Memorial- Martin Deighan

Chrystie Trophy- John McInairnie

Murdo Mackenzie Trophy- Neil McKirdy Jnr

Gordon Trophy for heaviest trout caught in competition- John McInairnie

Club Champion 2016- John McInairnie


The Committee office bearers for the coming year are Chairman Jim Malcolm, Secretary Paul McTaggart, Treasurer David MacQueen and Committee Members are Neil McKirdy Jnr, Roger Browning and Chris Mundy.

Categories: None

Post a Comment


Oops, you forgot something.


The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

Already a member? Sign In

1 Comment

Reply DonaldVon
12:27 AM on September 15, 2017